Which fed just won an award for IT management?


On Oct. 25 at their annual Executive Leadership Conference ACT-IAC honored private sector workers and feds for outstanding performances in different areas of IT management.

The American Council for Technology (ACT) and the Industry Advisory Council (IAC) is a public/private non-profit partnership dedicated to improving government through better IT management.

David Wennergren, deputy assistance secretary of defense and the Defense Department’s deputy chief information officer, won the President’s award for his efforts to encourage government managers to pursue collaboration opportunities with the private sector.

Chairman Andy Robinson said that this year’s awardees represent forward-thinking in IT management and leadership in public/private collaboration.

“This year’s winners signify a year of accomplishment for ACT-IAC,” Robinson said. “We’re just very pleased, very deserving bunch.”

The other winners included:

Deirdre Murray, Business Development Principal at Qwest Communications, won the Janice K. Mendenhall Spirit of Leadership Award for her longstanding commitment to advancing government through IT solutions.

Habib Nasibdar, USMAX Corporation, was recognized as ACT-IAC’s Rookie of the Year for his efforts in forging a strong relationship with the GSA on cloud computing issues.

For a complete list go online to www.actgov.org.


About Author

Leave A Reply